Image

Vendor Compliance

As a resource for our clients, we have put together a list of retailers and a link to their vendor compliance pages.

Without a common set of rules, the customer (a major retail store or chain of stores) has hundreds, possibly thousands of vendors that provide upwards of 10’s of thousands of items to these stores.

Vendor Compliance is a standard set of rules governing how vendors will do business with the customer. These rules include all phases of the customer’s business including purchasing, receiving, inventory control, accounting, etc. These rules allow the customer to streamline operations and without them, their operation would be impossible to manage. These inefficiencies would increase costs and would have to be passed on to the retail consumer.

Academy Sports http://vendor.academy.com
Ace Hardware http://www.acehardware-vendors.com/
Albertsons http://albertsonsmkt.com/vendors/
Alco Stores http://www.alcostoresinc.com/abt_log_domestic_vendor_compliance.aspx
American Eagle Outfitters http://www.aelogistics.com
Army & Air Force Exchange Service (AAFES) http://www.aafes.com/edi/default.asp
AutoZone http://www.autozoneinc.com/about_us/vendor_info/index.html
Barnes and Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/help/cds2.asp?pid=8149
Bealls https://www.beallsinc.com/vendorrelations/default.asp?Section=5
Bed Bath & Beyond http://www.vendor.bedbath.com
Belk http://www.belk.com/main/about_vendor.jsp
Best Buy http://www.extendingthereach.com/
Big Lots http://www.biglots.com/corporate/vendor-relations/vendor-routing-and-compliance
Bon-Ton http://logistics.bonton.com/
Boscov’s http://vspec.boscovs.com/main.htm
Burlington Coat Factory http://www.burlingtoncoatfactory.com/vendors
Century 21 http://www.c21freight.com/
Cornerstone Brands http://www.ccsginc.com/
Costco http://www.costco.com/vendor-inquiries.html
Cracker Barrel www.crackerbarrel.com/PDFs/VendorComplianceManual.pdf‎
CVS http://www.cvsedi.com/ 
Dawahares http://www.dawahares.com/vendors.htm
DFS Group https://ebiz.dillards.com/DillardsExtranet/
Do it Best http://www.doitbestcorp.com/Vendor/Pages/Index.aspx
Dollar Tree http://www.dollartreeinfo.com/vendor-partners/
DSW Shoe Warehouse http://www.dswinc.com/vendors.jsp
Dunlaps http://www.dunlaps.com/vendors.htm
Eddie Bauer https://www.eddiebauerglobalsourcing.com/login.asp?strRedirect=/default.asp
Family Dollar http://corporate.familydollar.com/pages/supplier-registration-questionnaire.aspx
Federated Department Stores http://www.fdsnet.com
Food Lion http://www.foodlion.com/Corporate/Vendors/SupplierDiversity
Foot Locker http://www.footlocker-inc.com/vsm.cfm?page=vendor-standards-manuals
Ford Motor Company https://web.gsec.ford.com/default.asp
Forman Mills http://www.formanmills.com/index.php?route=information/information&information_id=10
Fred’s http://corp.fredsinc.com/documents/Vendor-Comp-Manual-V106-B.pdf
 
General Motors http://www.gmsupplypower.com/apps/supplypoweranon/NASApp/spcds/CDSRetrieval?lob=material&subnav=library
Goodys http://www.stagestoresinc.com/message-to-partners/
Gottschalks http://www.gottschalks.com/CompanyInfo/vendorinfo.aspx
Grainger https://app.suppliergateway.com/grainger/Login.aspx
Home Depot https://homedepotlink.homedepot.com/en-us/Pages/default.aspx
Home Shopping Network https://view.hsn.net/Default.aspx
J C Penney https://supplier.jcpenney.com/default.asp
John Deere http://jdsupply.deere.com/
Kitchen Etc. http://www.kitchenetc.com/vendors/
Kohl’s https://www.connection.kohls.com
Kroger http://edi.kroger.com/homepage_edi.htm
Limited Brands http://www.limitedbrands.com
Linens n Things http://www.lnt.com/content/24/become-a-vendor.html
Lord & Taylor http://partners.lordandtaylor.com
Lowe’s http://www.loweslink.com
Macy’s http://www.macysnet.com
May Company www.mdspartners.com
Meijer http://www.meijervendor.com/default.asp
Menards http://www.menards.com/main/supplier.html
Midway USA http://www.midwayusa.com/General.mvc/Index/become-a-vendor
NBC Universal http://nbcuretailcompliance.com/index.htm
Neimen Marcus http://www.nmgoperations.com/
Nordstrom http://www.nordstromsupplier.com/
Office Depot
Office Max http://www.vendor.officemax.com/irj/portal/index.html
Olympia Sports http://www.olympiasports.net/corp/index.jsp?page=logistics
Outpost Natural Foods http://www.outpost.coop/about/become_a_vendor/
Pamida http://www.pamida.com/vendor/index.htm
Publix http://www.publix.biz
QVC http://www.qvcproductsearch.com
Radio Shack http://www.radioshackcorporation.com/contacts/index.html
Rite Aid https://raportal.riteaid.com/RA/RAPORTAL/RAMN0001.aspx
Ross Stores http://partners.rossstores.com/FORMS/Ross%20Vendor%20Compliance%20Manual.pdf
Safeway http://www.safeway.com/suppliers/
Saks Incorporated www.saksincorporated.com/vendors/index.html
Sears http://www.searsholdings.com/business/supplier/instructions.htm
Sherwin Williams http://www.swstores.com/
Shopko http://shopko-vendors.com/vendors-floor-ready-manual/
Smart Bargains http://www.smartbargains.com/cust/newVendor.asp?d=0
Staples http://www.staples.com/sbd/cre/marketing/supplier_diversity/suppliers_guide.html
Stein Mart http://vendors.steinmart.com
Supervalu https://cvmas12.cvmsolutions.com/supervalu/
Target Corporation www.partnersonline.com
The Sports Authority http://www.thesportsauthority.com/corp/index.jsp?page=logisticinfo
Thompson Group http://www.ewarehousesale.com/vendor_info.asp
TJX http://www.tjx.com/corprespons/vendorcomp.html
Trader Joes http://www.traderjoes.com/about/new-vendor-form.asp
Urban Space http://urbanspacenyc.com/become-a-vendor/
Value City http://valuecity.com/vendors
Volkswagen http://www.vwgroupsupply.com/b2b/vwb2b_folder/supplypublic/en.html
Von Maur http://www.vonmaur.com/VendorPolicies.aspx
Wal Mart http://walmartstores.com/GlobalWMStoresWeb/navigate.do?catg=220
Walgreen’s https://webapp.walgreens.com/SupplierNet/login.htm
Whole Foods http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/company-info/information-potential-vendors
Winn Dixie http://www.winn-dixie.com/company/vendor/vendor.asp

Not all of these vendors will accept UPC barcodes from a reseller. Walmart, Krogers, JC Penny’s and Macy’s require that you have a direct relationship with the GS1. This list is merely for the convenience of our clients and it is your responsibility to coordinate with these vendors prior to purchasing and affixing barcodes to your products from Nationwide Barcode, GS1 or any other resellers.